Thursday, January 16, 2020

Township Committee Reorganization

The Township Committee held is Annual Reorganization Meeting on January 6, 2020. At that time, Committeewoman Michelle Weaver was sworn in for a three-year term and Committeeman Matt Kirk was sworn in for a one-year term.  Jason Frey was appointed Mayor/Chairman and Corey Kimble was appointed Deputy Mayor/Vice Chairman.  Joining them on the Township Committee is Committeewoman Lorraine Hatcher. 

The Township Committee also established the 2020 Department Schedule at the meeting, which is as follows:

Public Works:
Chair-Committeewoman Hatcher
Vice-Deputy Mayor Kimble

Public Events:
Chair-Committeewoman Weaver
Vice-Committeewoman Hatcher

Public Safety:
Chair-Mayor Frey
Vice-Deputy Mayor Kimble

Chair-Deputy Mayor Kimble
Vice-Committeewoman Weaver

Chair-Committeeman Kirk
Vice-Mayor Frey

Thank you to all those who came out to the meeting. We look forward to another great year!