Thursday, January 3, 2019

Township Committee Reorganization

The Township Committee held is Annual Reorganization Meeting on January 2, 2019.  At that time, Committeemen Jason Frey and Committeewoman Lorraine Hatcher were each sworn in for a three-year term on Committee. Committeewoman Michelle Weaver was sworn in for a one-year term.  Lorraine Hatcher was appointed Mayor/Chairwoman and Jason Frey was appointed Deputy Mayor/Vice Chairman.  Joining them on the Township Committee are Committeemen Corey Kimble and Michael Miller. 

The Township Committee also established the 2019 Department Schedule at the meeting, which is as follows:

Public Works:
Chair-Deputy Mayor Frey
Vice-Mayor Hatcher

Public Events:
Chair-Committeewoman Weaver
Vice-Deputy Mayor Frey

Public Safety:
Chair-Mayor Hatcher
Vice-Committeeman Kimble

Chair-Committeeman Kimble
Vice-Deputy Mayor Frey

Chair-Committeeman Miller
Vice-Mayor Hatcher

Thank you to all those who came out to the meeting.  We look forward to another great year!