Friday, January 27, 2017

Planning Board Meeting

The Riverside Planning Board will hold a Special Meeting on Monday January 30, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at 1 West Scott Street in the Court Room.  The Board will hear the application of Camelot @ Riverside Urban Renewal LLC for amended preliminary and final site plan approval for the construction of a 200 unit/10 building garden apartment development on block 602, lot 2.01, also known as 1 N. Pavilion Avenue.  The plans are available for inspection at the Township Administrative Offices, located at 237 S. Pavilion Avenue.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Introducing Electronic Payments

The Township staff is excited to offer a new way to pay your municipal bills.  Follow the link below to access the online site.  Should you have any questions, please email our the Tax Office at or give us a call at 856-461-1460 x1.

New Look, Same Bill

As most of you are aware by now, the Riverside Sewerage Authority has changed the format of the quarterly bills.  Though the look has changed, all fees remain the same.  The flat fee for a residential user, is $100 per quarter for the first 12,000 gallons of water usage per quarter.  Any usage in excess of 12,000 will incur excess fees.  The bills are generated quarterly and are due by the last business day of February, May, August and November.  The fees billed each quarter are based on the previous quarter's water consumption, as reported by New Jersey American Water Company.  Should you have any questions regarding your bill, please contact our offices at 856-461-1460 x1.

Riverside Sewerage Authority Bill

Monday, January 16, 2017

Township Offices Closed

The Township Offices will be closed on Monday January 16, 2017 in observance of Martin Luther Kind Day.  The Offices will reopen on Tuesday at 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Planning Board Reorganizes

The Township Planning Board held its annual Reogranization Meeting on Monday January 9, 2017. The following are the members of the Planning Board for 2017:

Jason Frey
Carl Cicali
Lorraine Hatcher
Jerry Carucci
Eric Estrada
Michael Higgins
Bret Mars
Karen Rider
Henry Ligier
Vice-Chairman Mike Hart
Chairman John Kane

The Township Committee thanks you all for your willingness to serve!

Annual Meeting Notices

The following link contains the 2017 meeting schedule of the Township Committee.  Any questions regarding said meetings should be directed to Susan Dydek at 856-461-1460 x2 or

Annual Meeting Notice Township 2017

The following link contains the 2017 meeting schedule of the Township Planning Board.  Any questions regarding said meetings should be directed to Meghan Jack at 856-461-1460 x4 or

Annual Meeting Notice Planning Board 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Christmas Tree Collection

The Public Works Department will begin collecting Christmas Trees on Monday, January 9, 2017.  Please place your trees curbside for collection, and ensure that they are free of lights, ornaments or bags.  We will also collect any branches that you have at this time as well.  If you have a flocked Christmas Tree it will be collected with the solid waste collection on Fridays.  Any questions or concerns regarding this collection should be directed to Meghan Jack, Township Administrator, at 856-461-1460 x4 or

Township Committee Reorganizes

The Township Committee held is Annual Reorganization Meeting on January 2, 2017.  At that time, Committeeman Robert R. Prisco was sworn in for a three-year term on Committee.  Joining him on Committee for 2017 are George Conard Sr., who was appointed Mayor/Chairman, Lorraine M. Hatcher, who was appointed Deputy Mayor, John Bienkowski and Jason Frey.  The Township Committee also established the 2017 Department Schedule at the meeting, which is as follows:

Public Works:
Chair-Deputy Mayor Hatcher
Vice-Committeeman Frey

Public Events:
Chair-Committeeman Frey
Vice-Committeeman Prisco

Public Safety:
Chair-Mayor Conard
Vice-Committeeman Bienkowski

Chair-Committeeman Prisco
Vice-Deputy Mayor Hatcher

Chair-Committeeman Bienkowski
Vice-Committeeman Frey

Thank you to all those who came out to the meeting.  We look forward to another great year!